Team

Director

Andrew Geddes

Director of the Migration Policy Centre (MPC)

andrew.geddes@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Inter and intra-regional comparison of migration governance.

Deputy Director

Alessandra Venturini

Deputy Director of the Migration Policy Centre (MPC)

alessandra.venturini@eui.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 733

Fax +39 055 4685 755

Fields of interest: Economics, effect of migration in destination and in the sending countries

Professors

Research Fellows

Mauro Lanati

Research Fellow for MEDAM (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

mauro.lanati@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Determinants of Migration, Foreign Aid, International Trade

Michele Nori

Marie Curie Fellow

Michele.Nori@EUI.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 736

Fax +39 055 4685 755

Fields of interest: Migrants contributions to farming and rural development in Europe

Rezart Hoxhaj

Research Fellow for MEDAM (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

rezart.hoxhaj@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Development economics, International factor mobility ( Migration), Integration/assimilation of immigrants

Research and Project Associates

Alessia Bacchi

Research Associate to MPC

Alessia.Bacchi@EUI.eu

Fields of interest: migration and development nexus, rural migration, migrant integration, social remittances, highly-skilled migration

James Dennison

Researcher to the OPAM project

james.dennison@eui.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 885

Fields of interest: Public attitudes, social scientific methods, political behaviour

Luigi Achilli

Research Associate to MPC

Luigi.Achilli@EUI.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 782

Fields of interest: Political engagement, Nationalism, Gender studies, Refugee studies, and the Politics of Space

Sona Kalantaryan

Research Associate to MPC

Sona.Kalantaryan@EUI.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 873

Fax +39 055 4685 755

Fields of interest: Labour Economics, Labour migration, Real Estate Economics.

Teresa Talò

Research Associate to OPAM

teresa.talo@eui.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 885

Fields of interest: Attitudes on migration, irregular migration to the EU, populism and voting behaviour, and quantitative methods.

Administrative Staff

Aurélie Boursier

Administrative Assistant

Aurelie.Boursier@EUI.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 892

Fax +39 055 4685 755

Claudio Mazzetti

Executive MPC Manager

Claudio.Mazzetti@EUI.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 884

Fax +39 055 4685 755

Justina Ragulyte

Trainee

Tel. +39 055 4685 2892

Fax +39 055 4685 755

Web Unit

Giovanni Manetti

Webmaster

giovanni.manetti@EUI.eu

Tel. +39 055 4685 748

Fax +39 055 4685 755


 
 
 

Former Professors, Research Associates and Fellows