Team

Director

Andrew Geddes

Director of the Migration Policy Centre (MPC)

andrew.geddes@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Inter and intra-regional comparison of migration governance.

Professors

Alessandra Venturini

Part-time Professor, Academic Co-Director of the MEDAM project (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

alessandra.venturini@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Economics, effect of migration in destination and in the sending countries

Ettore Recchi

Part-time Professor

ettore.recchi@eui.eu

Fields of interest: mobilities, migration, transnationalism, Europe

Research Fellows

Gabriella Sanchez

Research Fellow

gabriella.sanchez@eui.eu

Fields of interest: migrant smuggling, human trafficking, border security, illicit markets, transnational organized crime, drug trafficking

James Dennison

Research Fellow to the OPAM project

james.dennison@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Public attitudes, social scientific methods, political behaviour

Leila Hadj Abdou

Research Fellow to the MIGPROSP project

leila.hadj-abdou@eui.eu

Fields of interest: international migration governance, immigrant integration and immigration/asylum policies, populist radical right, social movements

Leiza Brumat

Research Fellow to the MIGPROSP project

leiza.brumat@eui.eu

Fields of interest: migration policies and policymaking, free movement of persons, regional integration, regionalism. Geographic areas: South America, North America, Europe.

Mauro Lanati

Research Fellow to the MEDAM project (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

mauro.lanati@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Determinants of Migration, Foreign Aid, International Trade

Michele Nori

Marie Curie Fellow

Michele.Nori@EUI.eu

Fields of interest: Migrants contributions to farming and rural development in Europe

Rezart Hoxhaj

Research Fellow to the MEDAM project (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

rezart.hoxhaj@eui.eu

Fields of interest: International factor mobility (Migration), Development economics, Integration/assimilation of immigrants

Robert Stojanov

Jean Monnet Fellow

robert.stojanov@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Drivers of Migration, Environmental Migration, Climate Change impacts and Adaptation, Remittances, Development Aid

Research and Project Associates

Andrea Pettrachin

Research Associate to the MIGPROSP project

andrea.pettrachin@eui.eu

Fields of interest: refugee crisis, asylum governance, Italian asylum policies, migration governance

Teresa Talò

Research Associate to the OPAM project

teresa.talo@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Attitudes on migration, irregular migration to the EU, populism and voting behaviour, and quantitative methods.

Administrative Staff

Web Unit


 
 
 

Former Professors, Research Associates and Fellows