Team

Professors

Andrew Geddes

Professor in Migration Studies and Director of the Migration Policy Centre (MPC)

andrew.geddes@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Migration policy and politics, regional migration governance, global migration governance

Martin Ruhs

Professor in Migration Studies and Deputy Director of the Migration Policy Centre (MPC)

martin.ruhs@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Economics and politics of international migration

Part-time Professors

Alessandra Venturini

Part-time Professor, Academic Co-Director of the MEDAM project (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

alessandra.venturini@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Economics, effect of migration in destination and in the sending countries

Ettore Recchi

Part-time Professor

ettore.recchi@eui.eu

Fields of interest: mobilities, migration, transnationalism, Europe

Sergio Carrera

Part-time Professor

sergio.carrera@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Migration, Asylum, Schengen, Citizenship and Integration laws and policies in the European Union

Research Fellows

Anna Lübbe

Visiting Fellow

Fields of interest: Refugee law, CEAS, Human rights

Carolina Zuccotti

Research Fellow to the MEDAM project (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

carolina.zuccotti@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Social Inequality and Social Stratification; Migration and Ethnicity; Urban Sociology

Federica Infantino

Visiting Fellow

Fields of interest: Practice, Non-state actors, EU visa policy, Detention, Deportation

Gabriella Sanchez

Research Fellow

gabriella.sanchez@eui.eu

Fields of interest: migrant smuggling, human trafficking, border security, illicit markets, transnational organized crime, drug trafficking

Gianni D’Amato

Visiting Fellow

Fields of interest: Citizenship, moblities, populism and the history of migration

James Dennison

Research Fellow to the OPAM project

james.dennison@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Public attitudes, social scientific methods, political behaviour

Leila Hadj Abdou

Research Fellow to the MIGPROSP project

leila.hadj-abdou@eui.eu

Fields of interest: international migration governance, immigrant integration and immigration/asylum policies, populist radical right, social movements

Leiza Brumat

Research Fellow to the MIGPROSP project

leiza.brumat@eui.eu

Fields of interest: migration policies and policymaking, free movement of persons, regional integration, regionalism. Geographic areas: South America, North America, Europe.

Mauro Lanati

Research Fellow to the MEDAM project (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

mauro.lanati@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Determinants of Migration, Foreign Aid, International Trade

Rezart Hoxhaj

Research Fellow to the MEDAM project (project financed by Stiftung Mercator)

rezart.hoxhaj@eui.eu

Fields of interest: International factor mobility (Migration), Development economics, Integration/assimilation of immigrants

Robert Stojanov

Jean Monnet Fellow

robert.stojanov@eui.eu

Fields of interest: Drivers of Migration, Environmental Migration, Climate Change impacts and Adaptation, Remittances, Development Aid

Research and Project Associates

Andrea Pettrachin

Research Associate to the MIGPROSP project

andrea.pettrachin@eui.eu

Fields of interest: refugee crisis, asylum governance, Italian asylum policies, migration governance

Emanuel Deutschmann

Research Associate to the Global Mobilities Project

emanuel.deutschmann@eui.eu

Fields of interest: social networks, transnational mobility and communication, regional integration, globalization, migration, social stratification

Lenka Dražanová

Research Associate to the OPAM project

lenka.drazanova@eui.eu

Fields of interest: public opinion and attitudes, attitudes formation, comparative political behaviour and quantitative methods

Administrative Staff

Web Unit


 
 
 

Former Professors, Research Associates and Fellows